Alain Reza Yavari Senior Scientist Award – 2018

 Marcello Baricco

University of Turin, Department of Chemistry and NIS, Turin, Italy

Young Scientist Award-2018

Prashanth Konda Gokuldoss

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Gjøvik, Norway

Outstanding Student Poster Award – 2018

Arnab Chakraborty


MAGNETI Ljubljana d.d., Slovenia


 Poster title:

“Magnetic properties of exchange coupled nanocomposites obtained by milling α-Fe and recycled SmCo5



Outstanding “Magnetism” Award

Josep Nogués


ICREA & ICN2, Spain


 Invited oral title:

“Simultaneous local heating/thermometry based on plasmonic magnetochromic nanodomes